Introduce yourself

Create a post to introduce yourself to the Blockstack community!

Some questions you might want to answer:

• Who are you?
  • What projects are you working on?
  • What’s your favorite application of blockchain technology?
  • What’s your Blockstack ID?
  • Where are you based?
  • Where can we learn more about you? (link to personal website, etc)

Rules:

• One post per person.
  • Be nice!
  • If you’d like to discuss projects that people introduce, please reply to a new topic.
16 Likes

Hello, everyone!

I’m Muneeb. I started working on Blockstack with Ryan when it was zero lines of code. Previously, I worked at the Computer Science department at Princeton as a PhD candidate. My background is mostly in distributed systems, and lately, I’ve been focusing on the blockchain.

I own muneeb.id on Blockstack and my personal website is at http://muneebali.com

Edit: Updated my intro in Dec 2016.

7 Likes

I moved a post to an existing topic: Thoughts on Introduce Yourself thread

Hi fellow Blockstackers! :smiley:

I’m based in Hong Kong and run a crowdsourced software testing company I founded called Pay4Bugs.

I created a project called Nametiles that makes it easy to add Blockchain ID-based tagging and hovercard profiles to websites - there’s even a wordpress plugin!

I’m also a co-founder of the Bitcoin Association of Hong Kong.

I’m currently most excited about identity applications of blockchain technology.

My Blockchain ID is +larry

You can learn more about me at https://www.larrysalibra.com.

5 Likes

@larry I was just thinking this morning that Blockstackers was a great noun for people in this group, good call!

Hi everyone! I’m a long-time bitcoin enthusiast, first attracted to the technology by its ability to create a neutral payment platform. I’ve since become fascinated by the blockchain’s ability to act as secure, neutral infrastructure for a wide range of decentralized applications.