TechRally - Blockstack + React Youtube Tutorial

Hello Blockstack community!

I would love to introduce myself to everyone. I am a software engineer based in NYC and in my spare time I try to find ways to be involved in the blockchain ecosystem. I stumbled upon Blockstack about two years ago and after some research I definitely wanted to be involved.

Between 2017 and 2018 I made some contributions via the Blockstack Browser and you can check out my PRs here! It’s rewarding to be able to help the team make progress towards an ecosystem of decentralized applications.

I wanted to go beyond contributing to the Blockstack Browser repository and create my own decentralized application. Being a developer myself, I was used to the traditional way of writing code with easy tooling via front-end/back-end frameworks. Blockstack was different. I realized there were a lot of pain points when trying to build a Blockstack dapp and though tutorials existed, it was not easy to build your own dapp from scratch.

I have always thought about how I can contribute to the developer community and Youtube was always on my mind. I have never been a fan of public speaking or creating content with my face on it. However, I decided to finally overcome this fear and created a Youtube channel dedicated to teach developers how to code and talk about my dev experience.

The support I am getting from my friends, family, and the Blockstack community is overwhelming! I’ve been able to create 8 lessons so far on my Blockstack + React tutorial series and I definitely plan on making more. I would love to get feedback, support, subscriptions, and shares on this channel because I really feel a video series like this would’ve helped me out when I first starting coding in Blockstack.