Auth returning incomplete data

Hi,

I am trying auth in iOS, I could see the username coming back until about 24 hours ago, that is coming back as nil now. I have logged an issue here: https://github.com/blockstack/blockstack-ios/issues/53 What I am getting is partial data.

I have just tried opening Blockstack browser in my mac, it showed me my profile picture and username.id briefly and went back to the ID string without any picture. I have Twitter profile linked, it’s saying now that it is not linked.

I am new to the Blockstack and I have seen this happening before as well, only it came the first time during development, is there anything down at the backend?

@hammadtariq have you updated to the latest version of the Browser? There was a bug that caused incorrect profiles to be loaded.

Yes, did it last night. Same result! My ID is hammadtariq.id, I also checked this on explorer, I could find the zone file and everything seemed to be OK. Should I create a new id and see what happens to it?

@yukan I just tried providing my name and picture again in the blockstack browser. It appeared and I could refresh and see it there but when I restarted the browser, the progress at the top again went back to 0%.

Can you see if any error message appear in the javascript console when you update your profile in the Browser?

Yes, there are errors.
Here is the console when I tried to upload the photo and re-enter my name and bio:
error-while-uploading

Here is the output when I refreshed the page:
error-after-refreshing

Also, I am not sure if this is related but whenever I land on browser.blockstack.org while doing auth for iOS, it shows me two similar looking IDs while I have only one and I have a registered name, it never shows that (I don’t know if it’s supposed to do that).
This is happening since the start on iOS, like when I was able to retrieve the name from the auth, it was happening then as well.
Here is a screenshot: